HomeCoverageSupportGalleryNewsTerms of Service
PricingAbout UsContact UsTestimonialsWebmail
 
 
  Testimonials Winchester Wireless provides unlimited data Internet service to rural Winchester, VA and surrounding areas.  Need Internet in Winchester? Click now to read testimonials.

 

Very reliable Internet service. Company always responsive, great customer service, great people to deal with.

Bob H.

Apple Pie Ridge area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since February 9, 2009
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

I've had the good fortune to hire Custom Computers and it's sister company Winchester Wireless in 2008 and 2011 respectively. I own two companies in Winchester, VA and am always on the hunt for talented vendor support. That need ended with the discover of David Williamson and his competent staff. Dave's company has provided exceptional service and product but what makes this company most special is that he and his staff are always ready to go the extra mile when required. For example, I was having difficulty with a Office 2010 Excel and it was nearly 9pm when I was trying to finish up with a proposal. I left his office a voicemail and explained the circumstances and within 45 minutes, he called with a solution. When I hired Winchester Wireless in 2011 for my Internet service provider, I was amazed at how much his company had grown from zero subscribers in 2008 when he started the company. We moved to the country and one of our great concerns was facing high speed Internet at a reasonable rate. Dave and his staff installed all of the equipment on schedule and I was able to get sufficient speed to let the kids watch all of their Youtube and Netflix videos while my wife and I worked from home. Dave has since become a close friend and never fails to be a valued resource for business and personal issues. I would hire Dave Williamson and his companies without hesitation and have referred many business friends. My prompting for writing today was because I was reminded of his value for hunting down the best deals when I asked him to find me a cheap tablet for $50 bucks or less in Friday. He sent me an email telling me this morning that he found one. Folks, it's that kind of support that you rarely find in other vendor relationships. Thank you Dave!

Charlie S.

Back Mountain area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since March 25, 2011
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

Excellent service. We live in a rural area, and have never experienced such great internet access. I can work from home for the first time.

Marilyn H.

Back Mountain area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since March 10, 2016
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

I've used Winchester wireless for years, for both my business and my home internet service. The company has always been prompt to respond to any concerns I had and the internet speeds far exceed the satellite services we used in the past, and for a less expensive monthly fee. I highly recommend this company.

Douglas M.

Glengary area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since February 26, 2010
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

I had Winchester Wireless as my internet provider for over 3 years. They were the best internet provider for the rural area I live in. My experience with them was outstanding. The customer support and service were great. They were always available to work out any issues even if they needed to come to my house to troubleshoot any issues. David even came to my house to run tests and explain the issue. They upgrade their equipment to stay inline with the latest technology. I would highly recommend using their service.

Steve W.

Shawneeland area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since June 5, 2012
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

I have been a Winchester Wireless customer for approximately eight years. Overall the team at WW does a great job at providing internet services where cable/dsl/fios can't or won't. Speeds and reliability have steadily improved over the years though a series of improvements to tower infrastructure and equipment. Right now I'm enjoying average US internet speeds at a price slightly higher than I would expect to pay for cable (if it were available) with excellent reliability. Customer support is very good, and Winchester Wireless provides several ways to report service problems, and is fast to answer and correct issues. Winchester Wireless is a great local company who has answered the call of the community.

John K.

Welltown/Glendobbin area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since December 11, 2009
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

After two years using a competitor, Winchester Wireless is a breath of fresh air. Mr. Williamson and his staff provide prompt, courteous customer service on the rare occasion I have a concern. I regularly receive the Internet speeds for which I pay, and am happy with their product.

Rachel C.

Apple Pie Ridge area
December 5, 2016
Customer Since February 3, 2016
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

The very best internet in the area!  Have had it for over a year and have never been more satisfied with the uninterrupted service and the professionalism of the staff.

Joe C.

Apple Pie Ridge area
November 6, 2016
Customer Since January 13, 2016
*Review taken from Facebook.com/WinchesterWireless

 

 

Michael H.

Clear Brook area
October 29, 2016
Customer Since August 18, 2016
*Review taken from Facebook.com/WinchesterWireless

 

 

Michael H.

Clear Brook area
August 18, 2016
Customer Since August 18, 2016
*Review taken from Facebook.com/WinchesterWireless

 

 

At one time I was a complainant against Winchester Wireless over some service related issues. I made public complaints and reviews against the company that they refuted and even had direct run-ins with the owner. Despite all of that, they continued to provide a service to me, and good one at that. They are by far the superior provider for the area I live in over Wav2Net and the satellite providers. Over the years, they have continued to upgrade/update their services to provide better, faster, and more consistent service. Being an IT professional, I cannot stand having slow internet. I need the ability to connect remotely with my business and my clients and Winchester Wireless provides me the ability to do so. I am still on their old generation equipment and am looking forward to the new generation of non-line-of-sight equipment that they are putting in as an option, hopefully being able to provide speeds of up to 40 Mbps. They are also continually putting in more and more towers offering more options to connect with their service whenever they can to provide a better service. I owe them a big apology from years earlier when i complained about them as they were still in their infancy in my area. Their continuing efforts to increase their service offerings have shown that they are the one I will stick with as long as I live in this area.

Adam L.

Mountain Falls area
May 19, 2015
Customer Since November 5, 2009
*Review taken from BBB.org

 

 

The fine gentlemen from Winchester Wireless have installed the upgraded radio and new Mikrotik router at our house and here are the results:

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4605792743

 Justin M.

Cedar Creek Grade area
August 23, 2015
Customer Since July 23, 2013

 

 

Dang this new upgrade is just awesome, People get your up grade asap it's coming to your area SOON !!!!

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4300938774

Bobby D.

Old Baltimore / Apple Pie Ridge area
April 19, 2015
Customer Since August 8, 2011

 

 

First speed test after install last night (direct wired in) with the new WaveCrusher -- burning through trees and getting these speeds! grin emoticon

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4297834554

Brandi F.

Shawneeland
April 17, 2015
Customer Since December 16, 2011

 

 

David, I just want to let you know that the new internet is outstanding. A huge improvement! I do not know how to post my speed tests on the Winchester Wireless group and that is why you have not seen any. I have been running daily tests which are always in the 14mb and up download range with uploads just as good. I appreciate what you and your team have done to bring quality internet to Shawneeland! Your small business has done what the large companies will never do. You made an investment in our community!!

Steve W.

Shawneeland
April 15, 2015
Customer Since June 5, 2012

 

 

For years I have suffered from slow internet service ... via cable, DSL and even Hughesnet Gen-4. However, once I made the switch to Winchester Wireless I have had tremendously fast and superb service. Now my kids can access online textbooks. We can watch Netflix and other services with no issues. I highly recommend Winchester Wireless services. It's a great company with great customer care! 

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4287642073

David O.

Apple Pie Ridge
April 14, 2015
Customer Since November24, 2014

 

 

I have been with WW for a long time and Dave and his team are just what we needed in Shawneeland the new product is great. we have had some rough times but the future is looking better, here is what we can expect here. 

 http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4288429056

Robert B.

Shawneeland
April 14, 2015
Customer Since August 3, 2010

 

 

The upgrade on Apple Pie Ridge has made a great improvement and Dave and Crew have been great when ever you need them.  There ya go great speed tonite,Thanks Dave and crew....

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4287404975 

Bobby D.

Old Baltimore / Apple Pie Ridge area
April 14, 2015
Customer Since August 8, 2011

 

 

Very fast Internet. Virtually no load time with Netflix.

Sam S.

Back Mountain / Wardensville Grade area
April 13, 2015
Customer Since July 21, 2010

 

 

The upgrade to Shawneeland is a huge improvement! The customer service I have received has always been outstanding. I would recommend this service to everyone.

Steve W.

Shawneeland
April 13, 2015
Customer Since June 5, 2012

 

 

I would like to express my appreciation to Stephen and Wes for a successful site visit yesterday. They made configuration changes to my antenna and have exponentially improved my connectivity. Previously, my service was constantly up and down, making it almost impossible to complete lengthy transactions. Now I am experiencing uninterrupted connectivity. Thanks again for your efforts and your dedication to customer satisfaction.

George L.

Gore
April 10, 2015
Customer Since March 2, 2010

 

 

Holding steady at the PowerStream level.

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4274436541

Joel F.

Old Baltimore / Apple Pie Ridge
April 8, 2015
Customer Since September 9, 2011

 

 

Well, that's a good morning to you.  Just to test, while the webcast was running I opened up a movie trailer on youtube in fullscreen HD.  Not a single pause or flicker on either stream, playing at the same time.  Sure makes the company meeting webcast pretty smooth.

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4271502183

Joel F.

Old Baltimore / Apple Pie Ridge
April 7, 2015
Customer Since September 9, 2011

 

 

David, I would like to let you know since 2009 of paying for your services it's safe to say I'm finally getting what I've been paying for.  You know we have had our differences with the cost and speeds but I think this upgrade has taken care of the problems.  With the upgrade to the current equipment our ability to experience the internet has been flawless.  We never had many problems with the network being down just slow speeds.  Your investment for the customers I would say is paying off on my end.  Thank you.

David C.

Apple Pie Ridge
February 1, 2015
Customer Since May 20, 2009

 

 

Applause & Hat's off to Winchester Wireless!

Gene M.

Apple Pie Ridge
December 4, 2014
Customer Since December 4, 2014

 

 

Current speed as of tonight.  This is probably the fastest personal internet connection I've ever had ... anywhere ... whether hotel, cafe, whatever.

David O

Apple Pie Ridge
November 24, 2014
Customer Since November 24, 2014

 

Screaming fast upgrade.  I'm getting 80 down and 20 up when I'm wired in.  I guess I need to work on my home wireless, although 15/15 is about 15 times faster than what I was getting yesterday.

Paul W.

Apple Pie Ridge
November 17, 2014
Customer Since June 24, 2009

 

 

My wife Angie and I have been clients of Winchester Wireless since March 2011. We live on Back Mountain Road near Shawneeland and have been VERY happy with Mr. Williamson and his staff. We initially started with the 900MHz radio on our roof but after a few occasions of slower than desired internet, Mr. Williamson suggested a "line of sight" solution and had his people come out and install a reflector dish and radio at no charge. Since then we've had a very positive experience.
 

We have had on occasion high usage with NetFlix and my three children using their various devices. My wife and I are self employed and are on the internet 16 hours a day. When we felt we needed faster speed, we would call and Mr. Williamson or his staff would tweak our radio to improve our performance. On several occasions, the problem was on our end with our wireless router. I have yet to be disappointed with Mr. Williamson's lack of customer service or have ever questioned his integrity.
 

On a personal note, let me just say that I think everyone who has reported a negative experience should leave it at that and attempt to work the issues out like a grown adult. You have in my business opinion, opened yourselves up to a defamation of character lawsuit. The utilities business is a thankless business. The only time you hear from your customers is when they aren't happy.
 

Thank you Winchester Wireless for providing exceptional Internet service to my family of five. God Bless!!
 

Charlie S.

Back Mountain
May 11, 2013
Customer Since March 25, 2011

 

 

My name is Craig, I have been a customer of yours for about a year now.  I transferred over from another carrier that offered me "dial up " service.  I inquired of them about getting wireless high speed and was quoted a price that was very high.  I saw your sign on the side of the road and decided to call.  I just want to let your people know that the price you quoted me was fantastic, and the service I have been getting from you is exceptional.  Every time I call about an issue I am having (Which by the way is not very often because your service is great) but every time it is necessary, my question or issue is resolved within the same hour!  Even Weekends!!!

I would and do recommend your service to everyone I meet.  I live in Star Tannery and thought I would be stuck with dial up all my life or satellite.  Thank you for being there.  I recently purchased a voice over ip phone service and was told by the seller of this product that it would only work with "FIOS, cable or DSL".  I brought my unit into the Winchester Wireless office and the owner of Winchester wireless did not hesitate to sit down with me and get it working properly with their equipment!  Now it works great and with the money I save by not having a phone bill I am very, very happy. The quality of your Wireless service is just as good if not better than cable or DSL.  I am very pleased and satisfied with the choice I made by calling you, I have notice that the service is getting better every week as you make improvements to your system.  I can watch and download movies on line with out the usual  delay one would experience with other companies I have tried.  Also if there is ever a problem the people at Winchester Wireless will sit down and explain to me every step needed so I understand what and why a certain thing may be happening, and how to fix it.  To talk to them you would think I was there only customer, because of the personal treatment.  That is how important each and every customer is made to feel when dealing with the staff at Winchester Wireless.  I think Winchester Wireless is great and feel that they are on the cutting edge of this business.

Thank you for making me feel like family. If we had more businesses that ran their companies as these people do there would be less complaints in this world and people would get along better.  I own my own company ( A A SAW AND TOOL COMPANY) and can respect the job Winchester Wireless is doing because we try to treat our customers as we would want to be treated.  And that is exactly what Winchester Wireless is doing.  I get the feeling from them that: "People mean more than money" And that is exactly the way it should be!  Winchester Wireless offers a great product at a great price. Well worth every penny I spend on Internet.  You won't find a better or more dedicated group of people anywhere.  Great job ladies and gentlemen!!  Thank you !

Respectfully,

Craig M.

Star Tannery, VA
Customer since April 30, 2009

 

 

I would like to thank Winchester Wireless for doing what absolutely no one else could do for me for the last six years.  As a Government employee I have a need to work from home in cases that need immediate attention.  No other provider that is available to Shawnee-land was able to provide me access via VPN.  Within hours of the setup, I was able to connect to my work servers and perform the necessary tasks for my organization to succeed.

On another note, my family now has hours of enjoyment playing online games with absolutely NO lag or break in connection.  Again, something no one else could provide.  Without a doubt the best thing to hit this area in a long, long time. 

I highly recommend them for anybody that wants an internet connection with expert support and timely response if needed.

Thanks again!

Mark B.

Shawnee-Land
Customer since February 11, 2009

 

 

I tried something the other night, I have a Facebook account in Farmville which consists of 26 neighbors. When I had Hughesnet I could never even load the bigger farms without having to constantly reboot. Since your install, I completed each farm (26) and even fed their hens in less than 1 hr. (which is a major accomplishment), not including all the food cooked in Cafe' World and fish fed with in that time. Yes, a busy night, but I have never enjoyed online entertainment with such speed. 

Thanks for the professional install, speedy service and faster high speed internet. I am hoping this resolves connection problems i have always had on school nights. 

Thanks again,

Richard F.

Clear Brook, VA
Customer since January 11, 2010

 

 

Thanks Robert. Ed did a fantastic and very professional job. I was up and running the moment he left and it was great, no problems. Found that I could even get a strong signal outside the house about 150 ft from the router which will be nice during the summer months when I'm sipping on Mai-Tai's!

Bob M.

Shawnee-Land
Customer since April 5, 2010

 

 

I just wanted to touch base with you regarding our new internet service.  I am elated to tell you how happy we are with Winchester Wireless.  My entire family has been online for darn near the entire weekend and have been amazed with your service.  I especially want to thank Ed and Eddie for coming back out on Friday, in the rain, and raising my antenna.  This boosted my service greatly.  It is really funny because I was just getting ready to call you on Friday because the service was dropping in and out, and then the service truck shows up in my driveway.  Nobody can ask for better service than that!!!

If there is ever any need of a reference for Winchester Wireless you can be assured that I would be happy so far to give you guys an A++++ rating.  I am going to be out of town for a couple of days but the wife and kids will be here using the internet.  After I return I will do as promised and update my website to give a little kudos to you guys for your service.

Thanks again,

Marty F.

Shawnee-Land
Customer since April 7, 2010

 

 

Dear Winchester Wireless, 

Thanks you so much for getting high speed internet to all of Shawneeland. I saw your signs and could not wait to get "hooked" up! Your technician was very professional and quick with the installation. He had me up and running in just a few short hours. I have a fairly large yard (as many of the folks out here have) and I took my laptop outside with me to find that I got just as good reception as indoors. For the price you charge and the speed and reliability I get it is a real bargain! 

Thanks again and sincerely,

Bob M.

Shawnee-Land
Customer since April 5, 2010

 

 

I wanted to again thank Winchester Wireless for offering the internet service to my family.  As promised, I have written up a blog on my website about my experience with Winchester Wireless.  I don't know how much traffic it will get, but feel free to send prospective customers to it so they can read my comments or contact me regarding your service.  The webpage can be found at: http://www.brleather.net/winchester wireless.html.

I will update the page and add a link to it from my main page hopefully over the weekend, but I wanted to let you know that I am keeping my word to you.

Thanks again,

Marty F.

Shawnee-Land
Customer since April 7, 2010

 

 

The following links are to some forums where Winchester Wireless is discussed on the internet. 
Please take the time to review them if you would like to do some additional research:

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23211454?hilite=winchesterwireless

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,23212074?hilite=winchester+wireless

http://www.dslreports.com/comment/2319/77055

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=6407650793&v=wall&story_fbid=337409630793

 


 
 
 

 

For More Information regarding new tower sites coming online in the local area, or for upgrades being performed on current tower sites, please call our office and speak with a member of our staff.

Thank you for your interest in Winchester Wireless.  We look forward to having you as a customer and servicing your internet needs.

 

 

Webmail

 

A division of

 
Winchester Wireless
Home - Coverage - Support - Gallery - News - Terms of Service
Pricing - About Us - Contact Us - Testimonials - Webmail
©2016 Williamson Enterprise, LLC